2012 Dove Award winners: Easy to read list

[media-cred­it name=“Courtesy to The Den­ver Post ” align=“aligncenter” width=“250”]Promo photoe of LeCrae[/media-credit]

LeCrae, who grew up in Den­ver, won two Dove Awards in Atlanta on Thurs­day.

2012 Dove Award win­ners : Easy to read list
Song of the year
“Bless­ings” Lau­ra Sto­ry

Male Vocal­ist of Year
Jason Crabb

Female Vocal­ist of Year
Natal­ie Grant

Group of the Year

Artist of the Year
Jason Crabb

New Artist of the Year

Pro­duc­er of the Year
Ed Cash

Rap/Hip-Hop Song of the Year
“Hal­lelu­jah” LeCrae

Rock/Contemporary Song of the Year
“Dark Hors­es” Switch­foot

Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year
“Bless­ings” Lau­ra Sto­ry

Inspi­ra­tional Song of the Year
“Hope of the Bro­ken World” Selah

South­ern Gospel Song of the Year
“Cel­e­brate Me Home” The Per­rys

Blue­grass Song of the Year
“Mama’s Teach­ing Angels How to Sing” The Isaacs

Coun­try Song of the Year
“Good Things are Hap­pen­ing” Karen Peck & New River

Urban Song of the Year
“Sweet­er” Can­ton Jones

Tra­di­tion­al Gospel Song of the Year
“Hold On” Christ Taber­na­cle Choir

Con­tem­po­rary Gospel Song of the Year
“I Smile” Kirk Franklin

Wor­ship Song of the Year
“Your Great Name” Michael Neale, Kris­sy Nord­hoff

Rap/Hip-Hop Album of the Year
“Rehab: The Over­dose” LeCrae

Rock Album of the Year
“Vice Vers­es” Switch­foot

Rock Con­tem­po­rary Album of the Year

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
“Bless­ings” Lau­ra Sto­ry

Inspi­ra­tional Album of the Year
“Hope of the Bro­ken World” Selah

South­ern Gospel Album of the Year
“Reach Out” Karen Peck and New River

Blue­grass Album of the Year
“Grass­roots Ram­bos” The Ram­bos

Coun­try Album of the Year
“Dream­in’ Wide Awake” Doug Ander­son

Urban Album of the Year
“Church on the Moon” Der­rick Had­don

Tra­di­tion­al Gospel Album of the Year
“Promis­es” Richard Small­wood

Con­tem­po­rary Gospel Album of the Year
“Hel­lo Fear” Kirk Franklin

Inspi­ra­tional Album of the Year
“Unfail­ing Love: 20 Wor­ship Songs of Com­fort and Peace” Stan Whit­mire

Children’s Album of the Year
“Groovy” Den­ver and the Mile High Orches­tra

Span­ish Album of the Year
“Top 25 Can­tos de Ala­ban­za 2012” Var­i­ous Artists

Spe­cial Event Album of the Year
“The Sto­ry” Var­i­ous artists

Christ­mas Album of the Year
“Oh for Joy” David Crow­der Band

Praise and Wor­ship Album of the Year
“And if Our God is For Us” Chris Tom­lin

Musi­cal of the Year
“Down From His Glo­ry” Mike Speck

Youth/Children’s Musi­cal of the Year
“God of This City” Susie Williams, David Ebens­berg­er and Luke Gam­bill

Choral Col­lec­tion of the Year
“Ever­last­ing Praise 3” Mike Speck, Stan Whit­mire

Music Pack­ag­ing
“Christ­mas in Diverse City” Toby­Mac

Short Form Music Video
“You Are More” Ten­th Avenue North, Wes Edwards

Long Form Music Video
“Fear Not Tomor­row” The Collingsworth Fam­i­ly

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *